Calm Rehab Bali offers the rhythm of a residential community without presenting recovery as a one-size-fits-all exercise. The choice of 4-, 8- and 12-week stays gives people room to match the programme to the work they actually need, while the overall feel is more supportive Bali home than stark clinic.

What a stay can include

The residential page describes an arrival health assessment, an individual plan, therapeutic work, recovery education, nutrition, exercise and group community. It lists private rooms, dietary accommodation and airport support. A separate detox page says doctors and on-site nurses provide individualised withdrawal care.

What it may cost

Calm does not publish a current fee on its official website. Recovery.com estimated $10,000 for 4 weeks, $19,000 for 8 weeks and $27,000 for 12 weeks when checked on 17 July 2026 but did not specify the currency. Confirm the currency, detox or medical costs and every inclusion before paying a deposit.

A few practical things to check

  • If fellowship is part of the treatment model, which morning and evening meetings can clients attend, and how are transport, access and introductions handled?

  • What is the precise facility address and current operating licence?

  • Which doctors and nurses are on site, on call and responsible overnight?

  • Which substances and medical risks can the facility accept safely?

  • How many individual sessions are delivered, by which registered professionals?

  • What happens if hospital transfer or a higher level of medical care is required?

  • What continuing care is included after 4, 8 or 12 weeks?

Who it could suit

Calm is worth a closer look for someone who wants people around them, a clear daily structure and several realistic stay lengths. If detox is part of the plan, get the exact medical arrangements in writing rather than relying on the broad promise that it is available.

Frequently asked questions

What is Calm Rehab Bali?

Calm describes a private residential programme for substance-use problems, gambling harm, trauma and some mental-health concerns. Its published approach combines counselling, recovery education, nutrition, exercise and community living.

Where is Calm Rehab Bali?

The provider identifies its centre as being in Bali, while Recovery.com lists Umalas. Ask admissions for the precise facility address and the operating licence before travel.

How long are Calm programmes?

Calm lists 4-, 8- and 12-week residential options. A clinical assessment should guide the duration and whether residential care is the right starting point.

Does Calm provide medical detox?

Calm states that medicated detox is included when required and describes 24-hour on-site nursing. Ask which substances and withdrawal risks it can manage and who is medically responsible overnight.

What does a typical programme include?

The provider lists assessment, an individual plan, counselling, therapeutic and recreational activities, private accommodation, meals and airport support. Ask for a current weekly timetable.

Are rooms private?

Calm describes private en-suite rooms and dietary accommodation. Confirm the room, facility and any accessibility requirements in the written offer.

What does Calm Rehab Bali cost?

Calm does not publish a current fee on its official site. Recovery.com estimated $10,000 for 4 weeks, $19,000 for 8 weeks and $27,000 for 12 weeks when checked on 17 July 2026 but did not specify the currency; request a written quote.

What is included in the quoted price?

The provider says medicated detox when required, accommodation, meals, counselling, programme activities and airport arrangements are included. Confirm medications, hospital care, psychiatric consultations, flights and insurance separately.

What happens after residential treatment?

Calm describes continuing-care planning as part of treatment. Ask exactly how long aftercare lasts, how it is delivered across time zones and whether additional sessions carry fees.

Who may want to compare Calm?

Calm may be worth comparing if you want a community-based residential setting with several duration options. You can ask questions at your own pace and seek an independent clinical assessment before committing.